Breakfast Tacos (for dinner)

I like tacos. Like, a lot. I missed them when I lived in New York, and made a point of going to my favorite taqueria whenever I visited my parents in Houston. Now I miss bagels and sushi but that’s a whole other story. Anyway, I didn’t grow up eating tacos for breakfast, but after a year in Austin I am a steadfast convert. Eggs! Cheese! Maybe avocado! All neatly wrapped into a tortilla and slapped with some hot sauce.

I made these for dinner tonight and they are fantastic. I basically followed this recipe from Shutterbean, except I used flour tortillas because that’s what I had, and no cilantro because that’s what I didn’t have. Simple, simple.

Image

Contents: eggs, Monterey+Cheddar cheese, green onion, avocado, Chipotle Tabasco sauce

If you, too, are in the market for some breakfast-for-dinner, or breakfast-for-breakfast, I suggest you click over to the original recipe. The pictures are a lot prettier than mine!

3 thoughts on “Breakfast Tacos (for dinner)

  1. Pingback: I love lists, Friday! – Shutterbean

Leave a Reply

