Found Poetry: Amazon Toaster Oven Reviews

I moved into a new apartment a few weeks ago, and have since then had the mixed blessing/curse of outfitting it nearly from scratch, since my previous living arrangements have been either my parents’ house, college dorms, or pre-furnished by savvy roommates. I haven’t had to give too much thought to what my decorating aesthetic is until now, other than a casual “I like that” or “I wouldn’t want to live like that.” A few things I know I like: Scandinavian design (like this Marimekko pillow and these Iittala red wine glasses) and houseplants:

The tiny cactus that started it all.

The tiny cactus that started it all.

New Plant (a Bromeliad), purchased today, narrowly beating out Tiny Venus Fly Trap for the coveted spot on my kitchen counter.

My Bromeliad, impulse purchased today, narrowly beat out Tiny Venus Fly Trap for the coveted spot on my kitchen counter.

But, alas, a cow pillow and some wine glasses do not a furnished apartment make. Since I don’t have the funds or the know-how to curate a fantastic apartment right now, I’ve been focusing on the practical things I’m missing, like…a toaster oven! There are a lot of options out there on the Internet, and I’m trying to toe the line between something that’s inexpensive but won’t set my apartment on fire. So, obviously, I’ve been reading a lot of Amazon reviews.

Ode to Amazon Toaster Ovens

You will never keep it clean

thermodynamics in play…

Nice size

don’t expect to toast a pizza,

The toast comes out too dark–

I’m puzzled.

Whole prime ribs,

don’t.

The crumb tray fits snugly, I am totally in love.

One thought on “Found Poetry: Amazon Toaster Oven Reviews

Leave a Reply

